April 15, 2004

  • Winzig Kindlechbloggen



    aaa-aae

    ______

    aaa

    I felt like Lot’s wife

    as the poor people came

    and chipped away bits of my salt-skin

    for their dehydration.



    aab

    I showed no emotion

    as the baby died.

    It no longer looked human

    thanks to their boots.



    The barbed-wire moon shone

    on what was left of America’s

    land of the free.



    aac

    The book shop went back miles,

    soon there were only him and I

    walking past the many book-shelves

    all of them containing books about

    dying inside book-shops.



    aad

    I didn’t sleep again last night.

    The sound of the bone-crunching machine

    was far too loud.



    Louder even than the screams

    of the unlucky ones.



    aae

    They were right.

    Nobody wanted us any more,

    we were redundant.



    The last few of us watched in silence

    as machine after machine

    pumped out the clones

    of a master-race.



    ————

    Joseph Von Schendorf

Comments (28)

  • Winzig Kindlechbloggen=Tiny “child-like” blogging

  • Aye, my friend.  That was not to you.  I know how the game is played.  aae is my favorite.

  • My good god I have burnt the good part of my eyes out now…your tongues can stay where they are!!!
    AHHHHHHH!!!!!!
    Thank you again for dropping by!!
    Zachary

  • Ahhhhhhh powerful.  Once again it’s been a pleasure

  • try again…i’ve uploaded the pics to snapfish.com

    i like your reference to the bible. i’m not religious in the least, but i enjoy contemporary use of biblical stories

  • thank you for the comments, and what do you mean, am i sidra? do you mean am i sidrac? if so, then no, he is a 23 yr old guy who works in the military, and im a 13 yr old girl….if you ran across me saying my name is sidra on another site, then thats cuz its my real name, not xanga name

  • by the way, nice poem..powerful, as usual…i would update but evil/bitter/angry people disguised as mentors have awarded me with piles of hw due to my non-existent unquenching thirst for knowledge

  • yes, there are nasty old xangians out there, one time a random one told me to go to his site, and it was a link for some racist site..and im not THAT young, tho maybe to a ‘soppy old grand-dad like you’! grandads and old ppl can be scary…did you read that poem on the sarah’s site?

  • Disconcerting to say the least.  I just visited an interesting webpage.  History does have a way of repeating itself.  Is that what is happening and are we all a part of the next fall.  I am guessing time as usual will be the teller of the tale.

  • Everything is written with such distance, detachment, as if there is no feeling left to feel… mere observations through eyes too jaded to be shocked any more.

  • Wow, powerful.

  • Very nice writing. 

    Yes, I do have Zone Alarm, maybe it’s time to update.  We also have a firewall in our cable connection. I don’t know what it is about Xanga that allows things in that other things don’t???  I have spybot on my daughter’s computer, but not this one.  I have pop up stopper, adaware and cookie muncher. Now you know why my computer is overloaded?  Haha. Oh well, thanks for the info. 

  • is this really how you see the future of our America?…reminds me of the gas chambers and hitler…you are an amazing man and writer…congratulations on all of your publishings

  • whew. 

  • I find your stuff so impressive. I love all the historical references, they are so very fitting. It left me feeling cold and bleak.  Great Job!

  • Somehow this reminds me of Kramer’s proposed coffee-table book about coffee tables.

  • wonderful! i love his stuff i will have to find some more of his poetry…

    i feel so privilaged having inspired it!

    your so cool!

  • very powerful… especially the last few lines.

    Regarding the term “Greenback grey” in the poem, Bleeding Heart,… the greenback is one of many slang terms for the US dollar. Basically, instead of solving a problem, people threw money at the problem, and it only got worse. Our education system is like that. Lots of money spent to turn out stupid, uneducated kids who only know how to play Nintendo.

    Jim

  • It takes two wings, a fuselage and a head wind to fly. Here in the US, we have the left wing and the right wing. Some feathers fell out of both of them. Both are flapping, but not making enough wind to generate lift. Neither side is getting off the ground. That could be a good thing.

    Jim

  • these were terribly sad and honest. moving.

    kristie

  • Brilliant and  sad too

  • o great lord of pineapples, what is the meaning of life?

  • have a good weekend….this was very interesting…*S*

  • very sad….just very sad

  • Once again you’ve touched on a subject that makes me glad I’m an ignoramus. I was cloned once. Didn’t like it. I think I’ll give my body to science when I die. They can make Germans out of it.

  • ooh icky i hate cold apocalyptic stuff  if ya know what i mean

  • You must have seen something I missed. Who got pissed at me?

  • Aceally-group supply all kinds of racks,such as wire grid panel and wire shelves and wire shelves and ome hook and oem hanger and gondola display for our customers and welcome to our web site

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories